Picture Books

Subscribe to this list via email.

If you see anything you like, be sure to follow the catalog links to place titles of interest on hold. To view and subscribe to other newsletters, visit our BookNews page online.

 

hspace=2

Night Gardener
by Terry Fan  ISBN: 9781481439787

Find this book in our catalog.

One day, William discovers that the tree outside his window has been sculpted into a wise owl. In the following days, more topiaries appear, and each one is more beautiful than the last. Soon, William's gray little town is full of color and life. And though the mysterious night gardener disappears as suddenly as he appeared, William and his town are changed forever.

With breathtaking illustrations and spare, sweet text, this masterpiece about enjoying the beauty of nature is sure to become an instant classic.

 

 

hspace=2

Henry Wants More!
by Linda Ashman ISBN: 9780385385121

Find this book in our catalog.

"More" games, "more" races, "more" tickles, "more" books little Henry can t get enough!

When a toddler is armed with that useful word and the world is full of brand-new things, his family just doesn t stand a chance. Follow Henry on his exhausting and all-too-familiar day filled with play . . . and a lot of love!

Buoyant rhymes and charming illustrations strike a heartwarming note that will ring true with families of energetic little ones.

 

 

hspace=2

Bear Is Not Tired
by Ciara Gavin ISBN: 9780385754767

Find this book in our catalog.

Bear and his duck family do "everything" together. That is, until winter arrives. Bear is supposed to hibernate this time of year, but he doesn t want to miss out on any of the fun. But can Bear really stay awake all winter long?

Gentle humor and endearing illustrations bring a delightful twist to a bedtime routine that children and their parents will easily recognize.

 

 

hspace=2

Shhh! This Book Is Sleeping
by Cedric Ramadier ISBN: 9780553538755

Find this book in our catalog.

Hold this book gently because it's very sleepy!

A mouse inside the pages invites you to read the book a bedtime story, tuck it in with a cozy blanket, and give it a hug and a kiss. Oh, and don t forget to ask whether it brushed its teeth and went pee-pee! Then turn off the light. There. Shhh! This book is sleeping!

Fans of "Press Here" and "The Monster at the End of This Book" will enjoy coaxing the very book they're holding to go to sleep.