2020-2021 Achievement Awards

The Massillon Public Library is pleased to announce the winners of the PRISM and Beacon Awards for school year 2020-2021.

First created in 1988, PRISM is an annual award presented by the Massillon Public Library to publicly recognize outstanding student achievement. PRISM stands for Performance Recognition In the Service Area of the Massillon Public Library. It seeks to recognize students who have made special accomplishments, whether in traditional arenas such as academics or athletics, or in out-of-the-ordinary realms.

Congratulations to the following winners:
Zoe Ladd – Franklin Elementary
Jonathon Guilliams – Gorrell Elementary
Braedyn Sanders – Whittier Elementary
Machias Ford – Massillon Intermediate School
Logan Simons – Fairless Middle School
Mary Hersher – Massillon Junior High School
Diana Obrajero – St. Mary School
Ethan Witting – Fairless High School
Zachary Oesch – Massillon Christian School
Darien Williams – Massillon Washington High School.

The Beacon Award is presented to a faculty member who has promoted the love of reading and the use of the public library to students. The Beacon Award Winner is Kristi Muzi, Preschool Director and Teacher at Massillon Public Preschool.